The Methodist Connexional Office is located at:

Weteriana House
50 Langdons Road
Christchurch 8053

Postal address

PO Box 931, Christchurch 8140

T. (03) 366 6049   I. 0800 266 639

Please phone our main line (as above) and at the prompt either dial '0' to speak to Reception or enter an extension number. FOR A LIST OF EXTENSIONS CLICK HERE

Email the Webmaster
Email the Connexional Office

Papatoetoe English Speaking Congregation

Home   Leaders   Service Times 


The Leaders

The leaders of Wesley are a diverse group of people who share the common goal of ensuring the health and growth of the church. As part of preparing for the future, the Leaders have a vital role to play maintaining the vision and mission of the church. The leaders meet regularly, not only to receive reports on the various ministries that are being undertaken, but to consider the future work of the church too.

   Rev Misilei
David Loloa

Simon Kaye
Our Parish Stewards 
They oversee all faithful participation in the life of the church
  The Worship Cluster is led wonderfully by Christine Knock MNZM, this ministry a vital part of our services that balances the needs of those that appreciate both traditional and contemporary styles of worship.
  One of the main growth areas has come in the area of children's ministry. This has been headed up by Rashmi Permal, Evangeline Williams, Mary Kay and Jennie Grant
  Our congregation enjoys a wide diversity of culture which is celebrated in the make up our leadership. Our Discipleship and Evangelism group provides the impetus or encouragement we all need in our spiritual walk. This group is led by Vina Singh.

Our Property Committee. We celebrate all those that are on this committee, they work diligently to ensure that our buildings are safe, well presented and that what needs doing actually gets done! This committee is wonderfully led by Margaret Brookes.

To facilitate any issues or suggestions that may crop up from time to time we have our Congregational Representatives, our diversity of culture is wonderfully represented here. 
Telesia Tonga, John Collins, John Reddy and Valerie Watson.